主要

Mastercard对加密货币的使用持开放态度

http://cryptoconsulting.info/wp-content/uploads/2018/03/351.jpg

银行一直坚决反对加密货币。显然这是有其理由的,因为数字货币将会直接威胁到银行在P2P市场中的垄断地位。在这样的背景下,万事达卡(Mastercard)一位高级管理人员的声明则令人倍感惊讶,他表示公司从整体上正在考虑使用加密货币。但是必须要满足一些条件。

值得注意的是,万事达卡在区块链技术上投入了大量的时间和精力。但是,这并不涉及加密货币的实际使用。而体现支付系统与数字货币对立的其中一点则是,购买加密货币恒等于提现操作。由此,对于那些使用信用卡购买加密货币的用户来说,手续费也就提高了。此外,银行也取消了对这些交易的优惠贷款期限。

但是现在似乎已经改变了论调。Ari Sarker指出,“我们打算使用由国家政府创建的国家加密货币。只有货币得到监管机构的支持,并有价值,且不是匿名的,MasterCard就会考虑进行此类资产操作”。

0

Publication author

offline 2小时

manager

0
Comments: 0Publics: 251Registration: 21-03-2018
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Crypto Consulting FZE
LICENSE NO. 2810
只有通过Cryptoconsulting原网站的的激活链接才可以自由复制及扩散Cryptoconsulting网站中的材料。当将资料复制到社交网站或印刷刊物中,需指明链接出处。

Copyright © 2017 CryptoConsulting

To Top
Authorization
*
*
Registration
*
*
*
A password has not been entered
*
Password generation

Main

Mastercard Doesn’t Exclude Possibility of Connecting Cryptocurrency

http://cryptoconsulting.info/wp-content/uploads/2018/03/351.jpg

In general, the banking sector is opposing to the popularization of cryptocurrencies. Although this is not surprising, since digital coins threaten the monopoly of banks in the P2P transfers’ market. Against this background, a statement made by one of MasterCard’s top managers is surprising, as he mentioned that the company is considering the option of using cryptocurrencies. However, under some conditions.

It is worth noting that MasterCard pays sufficient attention to the study and promotion of blockchain technology. However, this does not apply to the practical use of cryptocurrency. One of the steps demonstrating the opposition between payment systems and digital tokens was the fact that the purchase of cryptocurrency was equated with cashing operations. As a result, the users purchasing cryptocurrency using credit cards had to pay higher commission. In addition, banks have cancelled all the perks for such transactions.

But now their position has changed. “We are ready to work with national cryptocurrencies, developed by the governments of states. In a situation where the regulator will support a coin, and its main value will not be anonymous, MasterCard will consider the possibility of working with such an asset,” said Ari Sarker.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Crypto Consulting FZE
LICENSE NO. 2810
Free copying and distribution of materials from the Cryptoconsulting site is allowed only with the indication of an active link to Cryptoconsulting source. Specifying a link is also mandatory when copying content to social networks or print editions.

Copyright © 2017 CryptoConsulting

To Top
Authorization
*
*
Registration
*
*
*
A password has not been entered
*
Password generation